Introduction   On Racism   Epigraphs   A History of the Pulps   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   

Glossary and Character Taxonomy  Breakdown by Country of Origin   Bibliography   Table of Contents    The Best of the Encyclopedia

Flying Machine Boys. The Flying Machine Boys were created by Frank Walton and appeared in the six-book “Flying Machine Boys” series, beginning with The Flying Machine Boys in Mexico or the Secret of the Crater (1913) and concluding with The Flying Machine Boys in the Frozen North; or, Lost in the Snow (1914).

Ben Whitcomb, Jimmie Stuart, and Carl Nichols are three New York teenagers struggling to make enough to eat as newsboys. They are stranded on an island in New York harbor and are rescued by famous pilot Louis Havens. The group hits it off and fly off on adventures around the world, from volcanos in Mexico to the Andes to the Arctic, taking on smugglers and air pirates and working with the American Secret Service.

Table of Contents / Annotations / Blog / Books / Patreon / Twitter / Contact me